Beacon Point Metropolitan District, City of Aurora, Arapahoe County, Colorado Disclosure Notice Pursuant to §32-1-809, C.R.S.

Address and telephone number of the principal business officer:

c/o White Bear Ankele Tanaka & Waldron Attorneys at Law 2154 E. Commons Ave., Suite 2000 Centennial, CO 80122 303-858-1800

Name and business telephone number of the manager or other principal contact person for the District/board member contact information:

Heather L. Hartung, Esq.

WHITE BEAR ANKELE TANAKA & WALDRON

2154 E. Commons Ave., Suite 2000

Centennial, CO 80122

Phone: 303-858-1800 Email: <u>hhartung@wbapc.com</u>

Board members and re-election status of those members whose office will be on the ballot at the next regular election on May 6, 2025. Board members with an * will be on the ballot at the next regular election: Dave Guy President*

Dave Guy, President	Term to May 2025
Arvind Trehan, Vice President	Term to May 2027
Patricia Gardiner, Treasurer*	Term to May 2025
Dushyant Parekh, Secretary	Term to May 2027
Peter Rouse, Assistant Secretary*	Term to May 2025

Regular meeting schedule and the place where notice of board meetings is posted pursuant to §24-6-402(2)(c), C.R.S.:

Regular meetings are scheduled for on January 8, 2025, March 12, 2025, April 9, 2025, June 11, 2025, August 13, 2025, September 10, 2025, and October 8, 2025 at 6:00 p.m. by telephone, electronic, or other means not requiring physical presence and on February 12, 2025, May 14, 2025, July 9, 2025, and November 12, 2025, at 6:00 p.m. at 26011 E Orchard Dr, Aurora, Colorado 80016.

Notices of board meetings are posted at <u>https://www.beaconpointco.gov/</u> or when online posting in unavailable, at 26011 East Orchard Drive, Aurora, Colorado 80016.

Current mill levy (2024), for collection in 2025:Total ad valorem tax revenue received during 2024:60.000 mills (total)\$2,464,251 (unaudited)

Date of the next regular Special District election of Board members: May 6, 2025

Procedure and timing to submit a self-nomination form for election to the Board pursuant to §1-13.5-303, C.R.S. : Pursuant to §1-13.5-303, C.R.S. any person interested in being a candidate for the Board must submit a selfnomination and acceptance form signed by the candidate and by a registered elector of the state as a witness to the candidate. On the date of signing the self-nomination form, the person desiring to serve on the Board must be an eligible elector of the District. The form or letter must be filed no earlier than January 1 and no later than the sixty-seventh (67th) day before the date of the next regular special district election. The form is filed with the Designated Election Official, or if none has been designated, the presiding officer or the secretary of the District at the address above. This form may be obtained by contacting the District's general counsel at (303) 858-1800. In place of the form, the candidate may submit a letter signed by the candidate and a registered elector of the state as witness to the signature of the candidate. Both the form and letter must state the following information: (1) name of the special district; (2) director office sought; (3) term of office sought; (4) date of the election; (5) full name of the candidate as it is to appear on the ballot; and (6) whether the candidate is a member of an executive board of a unit owners' association, as defined in §38-33.3-103, C.R.S., located within the boundaries of the District. A self-nomination form meeting the statutory requirements must be filed prior to 5:00 p.m. on the sixtyseventh (67th) day before the election.

Address of any website on which the Special District's election results will be posted:

https://cdola.colorado.gov/local-government_and https://www.beaconpointco.gov/

Information on the procedure to apply for permanent absentee voter status as described in §1-13.5-1003, C.R.S.: A permanent absentee voter status request form may be obtained by contacting the District's general counsel at (303) 858-1800.